image

Win a week’s car rental in Europe with Avis!

Be in with a chance of winning a full week’s car rental in Europe with Avis!

Scoot around the ancient cities of Italy, Greece and Turkey. Park up alongside the beach on the Côte d’Azur in France, Spain’s Costa Brava, Portugal’s Algarve or Croatia’s Dalmatian coast, or wend your way up to Scandinavian, Austrian and Swiss climes – there’s always somewhere new to explore in the Old World. Where would you like to meet us to begin your journey?

The Prize:

Rental Period Up to 7 days
Car Size Medium
Pick-Up Location Anywhere in Europe
Drop-off Location Anywhere in Europe
Includes Unlimited Mileage, Collision Damage Waiver, Insurance, Theft Protection Insurance, Airport/City Surcharges and Taxes
Age Restriction Driver must be over 21 years of age with a full driving licence
Valid Until Book and rent by 31 July 2018

About Avis:

Need a small, stealthy car for a busy day in town, or an executive-chic model to turn a client’s head? Perhaps you’re searching for that perfect accompaniment to a romantic road trip or family holiday? Or is a van a better fit, to haul a sizeable load, or carry sports equipment for your next big adventure? From superminis and hot hatches to humongous people carriers and vans, our fleet covers quite the range of vehicles primed for every possible journey you’re planning. We’re constantly updating our fleet to offer you the latest models; on average our vehicles stay with us for a little over six months. You will always be behind the wheel of a quality model – we make sure of it.  The car you want, guaranteed.

If you have a particular make and model in mind, you have a choice: Avis Select Series is our curated collection of quality cars that we know you love. Depending on the rental location, you will find a range of executive Audis, sporty BMWs, fun Minis and premium Mercedes minivans.

Avis Prestige takes motoring to another level and presents some of the most desirable drives on the planet. Want to try out the electric-powered Tesla, or a luxury Jaguar? Rule the road in a range-topping Range Rover, or race away in a super-sporty Porshe coupe, convertible or 4×4.

In both of our special car ranges, you will find an astonishingly good car to commandeer for every occasion at hub rental locations across Europe.

 

Your chance to win a free hire car in Europe awaits and the open road lies ahead… all you have to do is enter the prize draw below!

 

The results are in!

Congratulations to our winner
Lesley Finch
We will contact you via email to assist in claiming your prize!

Thank you to all who entered, and good luck with our other competitions!

Leave a Comment!

Not a member?

You need to be a member to interact with Silversurfers. Joining is free and simple to do. Click the button below to join today!

Click here if you have forgotten your password
Jim Khana
18th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
An open road and a full tank of petrol, what more can I ask for?
Lynda Griggs
18th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Going to Kefalonia in June, this would be an ideal way to see the Island and get to know the people
Magdee
14th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
PENNY36
14th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Fingers crossed! 🙂
win1944
14th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
That would be a super surprise as my family and I are going to Spain for a week 1st of Feb,and a car would be brill as my hubbys birthday on the 3rd Feb
Bongoman
14th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Would be very very handy to be able to get an atomatic, to handle the steep mountain roads of Monchiqe Ha ha
ChrisL1108
14th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Nice for a ride around the mountains in August Austria here I come
SoloJazzy
14th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
I never receive a confirmation email, even though this is "guaranteed". Is there a problem? FYI I check my spam as well
0
Thanks for voting!
I have checked and your entry was received at 8.36 this morning ... perhaps you have strong filters on your email inbox/spam that don't allow our emails through ... do you get our newsletters?
SoloJazzy
14th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Yes, I get the newsletters. How odd that nothing else gets through? At least you have my entry.
Judy W
14th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
I never win anything so I'm happy to go to the Isle of Wight!
Dickens
13th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Drive around the South of France
Brian Frankland
13th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
would drive round malta for a week great.
Sue66
13th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Fantastic way to explore the hidden Europe
Adg dancer
13th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Great excuse for a European getaway!
Spriggy
13th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Lovely to be able to have the freedom to travel around when we are in Europe
foxyladypmf
13th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
This would be perfect for our week in Spain later this year. Hopeful
SteveN3
13th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
this would be great to take all the family on holiday in England a people carrier for 10 !!!
JohnBrownjohn
13th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
This would be perfect to visit Germany, so that my wife could catch up with her cousin that she hasn't seen in many years. Fingers crossed !!!!
Hilton60
13th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Would be great for our trip to Spain.
JulieS5
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
This would be great for weeks holiday to Wales!!
cherylb610
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Great competition with an extremely enticing and useful prize.
bobbyv
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Just right for my holiday in Portugal this year !
JackieJ
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Would be the icing on the cake for our family holiday in Spain
steveb355
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
The chance would be a fine thing.
JoyInSutton
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Would make our visit to Spain so much better, good luck everyone!
Brenda17
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
I think I would use this for Italy be nice to have a car to see more sights
pgmcornish
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Would solve the problem of finding a decent reliable car hire co. For us in Portugal!!!!
MargaretW3
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Great prize., good luck everyone.
Shonapayne
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Visiting the beautiful island of Zante in July and a free hire car would be a perfect way to explore the whole island.
Robin1951
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
It would be lovely because I own a place on Cyprus because they always have good new cars
TPavlou
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Visiting Spain for the first time... what a better way of seeing more if I win
Lesley Anne 23
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Off to Spain in May winning the car hire for a week would be brilliant
magselly
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
A trip to Rome would be first on my agenda
mariehome
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Wow, this would make my holiday so much better
rhaug11440
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Touring Northern Spain is on my bucket list!
BillPark
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Dymps
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
For Kilkenny. IRELAND.
davegthomas2
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
With an Avis hire car I would like to drive the Atlantic Way in Ireland, Good luck everyone.
Capricorn Girl
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
How great to be free to discover the secret coves or mountain views only the locals know about.
helenclare
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
A wonderful chance to discover Europe.
Millicant
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
szynal95
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Save my car and a great deal to use a hire car abroad
wallers2
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Would be perfect. Car insurance always pumps the bill up.
theoldwharf
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
What better way to discover Europe!
Ryder
12th Jan 2018
1
Thanks for voting!
I plan to visit Germany in the summer to be with my son and family.
This would give flexibility to my trip.
ChrisL1108
12th Jan 2018
1
Thanks for voting!
para32
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
This will be very useful in May on our visit to Ireland to see our family.
[email protected]
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Always Very Impressive Selection!
tonyansell
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
would be great for Spain in August ..fingers crossed
Abu
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Used Avis 25 years ago when visiting Disney....great service then, so would be good to see how it may have been made even better!!
duronron
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
USED AVIS once and very impressed, would love to see if that is the normal service, so easy and smooth at Ibiza airport.
KatrinaO1
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
This would be brilliant for our hols, just the ticket, oops, the ride hee hee
highlandwhite
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
hubby does not like flying, a week in France would be wonderful
kayjay
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Great prize. What an adventure I have planned! Fingers crossed!!
peb
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
what a great prize, Not having to drive to Dover for a visit to
France.
SydneyJ
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Nice one you have to be in it to win it
Thanks
goldie22
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Spuds good fingers x
JohnGLamb
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Thank you for this wonderful opportunity.
leedscol
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Murcia in June or Faro in September would be Very nice
Joney
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
What a lovely prize. Always such a pain trying to sort out car hire. This would take all the pain out of it.
Shana
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
What a fantastic prize rather then use my mileage up on my vehicle great value as a prize and a chance to get to drive through Europe again with my dogs!
Gerry
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
This would be a perfect start for my visit to France this summer
Wrinkly One
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
This is the impetus I need to drive in Italy. Thanks!
TonyBear
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Going to Portugal for 2 weeks so this would really help
mags8312
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
What a lovely opportunity .. Thank you
scouseroo
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
going to Greece in May would be a great prize
Hynd
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Going to Provence in June and not booked a car yet
Gillsimpson
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
I would give this prize to my son who loves to cycle and surf in Europe!
mags3845
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Just what we need to make our holiday complete
Dutchysop
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Visiting my family in the Netherlands...yeah!
snughorne
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
gilesandpat
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
What a lovely prize x
Colinhuttley
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Visiting relatives in Spain would be nice to drive them around.
Norma D
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
My partner and I are going to the war cemeteries in Belgium and France in March and will be hiring a car and winning this would be fantastic.
petcat
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
just what we could use to explore a little more on our hols
badgerval
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
terrybrignall
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Endless possibilities!
irishsurfer
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
would be a lovely way to spend a holiday
lyn2563
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Lovely chance to explore!
irishsurfer
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
A wonderful prize, good luck everyone.
Midgejulie
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
This would be great to treat my friend as she has always wanted to tour around the champagne region in France
JackR
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Going abroad several times this year. Could be useful!!
Sue Lilly
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Sounds like my trip to Switzerland my hubby could drive me about.
Janeidlerocks
12th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Winning this would be a fantastic way to explore Lanzarote when we go at the end of this month!
J7B
11th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Sound like an incentive to book a European holiday! Yippee.
skygrowler
11th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
are we still in Europe ? if so can i use this in the UK ?
LAForbes
11th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Wow! A chance to win car rental from Avis would make our upcoming holiday to Italy so easy to explore all around the Italian Lakes. Thank you Silversurfers and thank you Avis.
Blunose
9th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Used Avis previously. Quality vehicles....quality prize giveaway
DebbieF65
8th Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Nduna
5th Jan 2018
1
Thanks for voting!
This would be amazing to win especially if I'm lucky enough to win the cottage competition ,it would make the perfect holiday for me.
JackieJ
2nd Jan 2018
0
Thanks for voting!
Just what we could do with for our holiday in Spain to go out and about
GrannyG
28th Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
We have used Avis before. They are reliable
Pink831
26th Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
genichild
23rd Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
An Avis car would broaden our horizons on any holiday.
flowerytrousers
23rd Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
Going to Portugal in March to visit my son, so this would be very welcome.
Dandylion2
22nd Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
Would be great to have our own transport when visiting my son and grandchildren
01Bagpuss
22nd Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
Thank you for the chance 🙂 x
willo
21st Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
A great way to explore your holiday destination.
highlandwhite
21st Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
would be a lovely way to spend a holiday
Mercerh
21st Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
This would be ideal for our holiday in Malta.
old teenager
21st Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
We are going to Spain next July this would be a brilliant extra to the holiday.
A Merry Christmas to everybody.
SueCas67
21st Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
got a February holiday in Cyprus booked, so that would do nicely!
TonyC76
21st Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
Super-dooper prize !
bugsbunny
21st Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
Good luck everyone!
CherylM3
21st Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
tigreisis
21st Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
Fantastic prize, we intend to Motorhome in Europe some point next year and this would be great, when were camped up and want to look around.
fourniner
21st Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
Good luck to all entering the competition and Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to everyone.
irishsurfer
21st Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
Jim Khana
20th Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
A super prize, good luck to you all.
Blunose
17th Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
Great idea for a prize!
AnnetteH51
16th Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
We tour France in our motorhome but spend a week on one site & would love a week's rental so we don't have to take the van out every day.
MargaretW3
15th Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
Amazing prize, good luck everyone.
steve263
15th Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
This would just about do me. I love driving and to roam around Europe would be great
denboy
15th Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
Love this prize, good luck everyone
Rogerp23
15th Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
Dalmatian coast here we come!!
scouseroo
15th Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
Blackdan
15th Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
Going to Europe next year.
Di Runge
15th Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
This would be the icing on the cake!
Gentle
15th Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
This would be perfect for my trip to Italy next year.
TrevorG8
15th Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
Great for a trip to south of France.
chackwith
15th Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
Lovely for a visit to my Mum in the Netherlands. She had to give up driving a couple of years ago.
suetang
15th Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
Hi there, I would love to win this as a surprise for my partner and I to have a holiday in Europe along with our 2 dogs!
angelique
15th Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
This would be great for a trip to France, thank you.
0
Thanks for voting!
This would be a wonderful opportunity to take a trip to celebrate my 70th birthday which is on hold till after my knee surgery ! Good luck everyone.
Shana
15th Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
I would head straight to Portugal, to the Algarve the hills! I have driven often through France, Spain and then final destination Portugal, a great drive, and of course in the summer amazing weather and stop off to sample French, Spanish and finally Portuguese cuisine what a wonderful prize!
Pommiesheila
15th Dec 2017
0
Thanks for voting!
What a great prize! What a great excuse for a holiday. It'd be brilliant to drive a left hand drive car too.

Community Terms & Conditions

Content standards

These content standards apply to any and all material which you contribute to our site (contributions), and to any interactive services associated with it.

You must comply with the spirit of the following standards as well as the letter. The standards apply to each part of any contribution as well as to its whole.

Contributions must:

be accurate (where they state facts); be genuinely held (where they state opinions); and comply with applicable law in the UK and in any country from which they are posted.

Contributions must not:

contain any material which is defamatory of any person; or contain any material which is obscene, offensive, hateful or inflammatory; or promote sexually explicit material; or promote violence; promote discrimination based on race, sex, religion, nationality, disability, sexual orientation or age; or infringe any copyright, database right or trade mark of any other person; or be likely to deceive any person; or be made in breach of any legal duty owed to a third party, such as a contractual duty or a duty of confidence; or promote any illegal activity; or be threatening, abuse or invade another’s privacy, or cause annoyance, inconvenience or needless anxiety; or be likely to harass, upset, embarrass, alarm or annoy any other person; or be used to impersonate any person, or to misrepresent your identity or affiliation with any person; or give the impression that they emanate from us, if this is not the case; or advocate, promote or assist any unlawful act such as (by way of example only) copyright infringement or computer misuse.

Nurturing a safe environment

Our Silversurfers community is designed to foster friendships, based on trust, honesty, integrity and loyalty and is underpinned by these values.

We don't tolerate swearing, and reserve the right to remove any posts which we feel may offend others... let's keep it friendly!